Say I love you.

Mei Tachibana has spent her 16 years without making either boyfriend or friends. One day, she injures a popular boy in school, Yamato Kurosawa, because of a misunderstanding but for some reason it seems that he takes a liking to her and one-sidedly claims that they’re friends. Furthermore, he not only protects Mei from a stalker, he does it with a kiss…?!! Summary from Goodreads.

My thoughts.

I loved Say I love you! This anime and manga was just all that and more. The story with Mei and Yamato is captivating and very hard to let go of once you’re in. I love how Mei isn’t your average 16 year old girl. I love that she’s not afraid to kick some butt, set people straight when they need it and make people see the world in a whole new way. Although Mei was bullied in the past I love how she never let it stop her, and when she loses sight of what’s important or who she is Yamato is there to help her through it while learning a thing or two in the process. In the beginning Mei can’t understand why someone like Yamato would want her, (don’t we all have thoughts like that at some point). She doesn’t understand why someone like him would want to be friends with someone like her. He’s popular and has friends while she’s quiet and has no friends but Yamato is determined to prove himself to Mei and become a guy worthy of her. Even if it means showing her that he wasn’t always perfect. Talk about loyalty!

My fav character.

My fav character would definitely have to be Mei. Why you ask? Well let me tell you, I love that Mei is a shy, kind hearted girl. I love how she cares about all her friends and isn’t afraid to set some of them straight when they need it. I love that she’s a really strong, fun, animal loving person. I love that she can do round house kicks and isn’t afraid to uses ‘em. I love watching her journey and transformation as she goes from quiet girl with no friends to girl with friends who enjoys hanging out and having fun. I also loved watching her relationship with Yamato and all the ups and downs they had while loving the good times as well.

While Mei was my fav I also really liked Yamato. It was awesome see how he changed over the course of the anime and manga. It was also really awesome to see how he was going to prove himself to Mei and earn her trust. It was also pretty cool to get to see Yamato’s middle school life and know he wasn’t always the way he is now. That he still is your average 16 year old guy underneath everything.

What did you think of Say I love you? Leave a comment if you like and let me know.

If you haven’t watched Say I love you here’s the first episode to get you started.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Say I love you.

Leave a Reply

