New manga!

I’ve been watching a lot of anime lately or as my friends would say watching into next week. But what they don’t know is that I’ve also been reading a lot of manga. Take that friends who think I don’t do anything! Anyway here’s the manga to read! These all sound so good I have to read some of them myself and watch the anime if they make one.

Manga to read!

Manga to read!

  • Prison School, Vol. 1
    by Akira Hiramoto
  • On the outskirts of Tokyo stands Hachimitsu Private Academy, an all-girls boarding school for elite young women. But as the new school year rolls around, one tradition is going out the window: For the first time in the school’s long history, boys are being allowed to enroll. On the first day of school, though, it turns out only five boys have made the cut. Thrilled by this discovery, these young men’s adolescent hearts leap with joy at the thought of being surrounded by all those girls, but little do the five boys suspect the shocking fate that awaits them… Summary from Goodreads.

My thoughts.

This manga sounds like it’s going to be one hell of a ride! Full of adventure, drama and intensity! I can’t wait to read it! My friend just bought it and is currently reading it she says it’s amazing! The story line interesting and captivating! It’s definitely on my manga to read list.

 

  • Durarara!!, Vol. 1 (Durarara!!, #1)
    by Ryohgo Narita, Suzuhito Yasuda
  • THE GOOD, THE BAD, AND THE DOWNRIGHT WEIRD.The Ikebukuro district in Tokyo is full of interesting people. A boy longing for the extraordinary. A hotheaded punk. An airheaded pseudo-stalker. An information broker who works for kicks. An underground doctor who specializes in truly desperate patients. A high school student infatuated with a monster. And a headless rider on a pitch-black motorcycle. Their story may not be a heartwarming one, but as it turns out, even weirdos like these sometimes fall in love. Summary from Goodreads.
  •  My thoughts.
  • I wanna ride a motorcycle! This manga sounds like it’s going to be fun, funny and quite a mess but in a good way. I mean what could possible go wrong? With a hotheaded punk. An airheaded pseudo-stalker. An information broker who works for kicks. An underground doctor who specializes in truly desperate patients. A high school student infatuated with a monster. And a headless rider on a pitch-black motorcycle. Well just have to wait and see won’t we?

 

When you find out who I really am…if you can still say you like me, then I’ll be your boyfriend.

When fifteen-year-old Kaho Nikaidou leaves her sheltered home to start life anew in Tokyo, the last thing she expects is to nearly get hit by a truck! Saved in the nick of time by a handsome stranger, Kaho falls head over heels for him and boldly confesses her feelings. The handsome object of Kaho’s affection agrees to go out with her, but her newfound bliss is short lived when it turns out that her new boyfriend…is a fifth grader?! Summary from Goodreads.

My thoughts.

WHAT? Okay this I gotta read so I can understand how a fifteen year old girl and a fifth grader end up dating? This baffles me there for I have to read it! How do you mistake a fifth grader for a man?!

 

 

  • The Isolator, Vol. 1
    by Reki Kawahara

Minoru Utsugi, a teenager who lives a peaceful (if boring) life with his sister-in-law, finds his life changed when extraterrestrial contact grants his dearest wish, leaving him with the power of The Solitude. But the ability to realize absolute isolation only plunges Minoru into a battle he never wanted to fight. As his old life comes to an end, he steps into a new role…as the Isolator! Summary from Goodreads.

My thoughts.

Sounds cool! I’m not really sure what to make of this, the summary doesn’t give you much in my opinion but that’s just me. It sounds good but I won’t know for sure until I read it or watch the anime if there is one.

 

 

 

  • Wish, Vol. 01 (Wish #1)
    by CLAMP

When Shuichiro rescues an angel he is granted a single wish. The problem? Shuichiro can’t think of any wishes that he couldn’t grant himself. Refusing to leave Shuichiro without granting a wish Amber, the angel, moves in with the young doctor to help out around the house and wait for a chance to return the favor. Of course, angels aren’t the only supernatural beings wandering the Earth. Soon, demons and archangels alike are stopping by Shuichiro’s house, making things difficult for his angelic roommate Summary from Goodreads.

My thoughts.

Now this I’ve read and I think it’s good. It’s just got that something that compels you to read it. I really liked the story line it was interesting, fun, funny, and other worldly. The characters were awesome it was so much fun to see how they changed over the course of the manga series. Becoming more open and realizing new things about themselves.

Manga to read! Read them if you want I won’t be offended if you don’t. Before I end this post I want to give a shout out to my girl and best friend Analee! Congratulations on 299+ followers! Her blog is amazing and you guys should definitely check it out if you like books and amazing book reviews! Here’s a link for her blog https://booksnacksblog.wordpress.com/!

Congratulations!

Congratulations!

2 thoughts on “New manga!

Leave a Reply

