(Horimiya #1)

(Horimiya #1)

by HeroHagiwara Daisuke (Artist)

Hori may seem like a normal teenage girl, but she’s a completely different person after school. In her workaholic parents’ absence, Hori has been like a parent for her little brother since she was young herself. Between taking care of her brother, feeding them both, and housework, she doesn’t have much time for a usual teenage social life.

One day, she meets someone else who does not present his true self at school: a quiet, glasses-wearing boy called Miyamura. She’d assumed he was bookish, and possibly an otaku, but Hori couldn’t have been more wrong. Outside of school, Miyamura is a friendly guy with many piercings, and he’s not very good at academics. Now the two of them have someone with whom they can share both halves of their lives! Summary from Goodreads.

My thoughts.

Its’a wicked funny ride where the guy gets the girl without any love triangles or drama. It’s awesome, fun and just goes to show that looks aren’t everything. Don’t judge a book but its cover or a person by his or her looks in this case. Because nothing is as it seems. I can’t tell you how many times people have judge me by the way I look. Thinking that because I’m tall I MUST play basketball.

That's not true!

That’s not true!

Just because I’m tall doesn’t mean I have to play basketball! So I can related to Miyamura. He’s just a shy quiet glasses wearing down to earth kinda guy with wicked cool tattoos and a lot of piercings. I adore this manga because it’s just a straight up good ole love story with no crap. Which is refreshing I love to read manga like this every now and them. The characters this manga made my day when I read it. I love how Miyamura isn’t arrogant, a player, a jack ass, or someone who thinks they know it all, he’s also not really popular but he knows how to treat a girl right. Hori how I adore her! She’s very human, doesn’t complain much, and doesn’t say she’s in love in like the first chapter. That is just wow. I love the writing in this manga it’s detailed, clear and easy to understand and follow. The art is awesome to I love it. This manga is kind of your typical shoujo manga I say kind of because there something about this manga. What that something is I don’t know but it makes you want to read this manga, and know more about the characters.

My fave character.

My fave character would have to be Miyamura. Why? Because he’s not what everybody expects him to be. I mean nobody ever is. He’s fun, quiet, shy, down earth, glasses wearing, wicked cool tattoo, and a lot piercings kind of guy. What’s not to love? Plus he’s got an awesome kick ass personality. Love him!

 

Horimiya is a breath of fresh air, it’s rare and has a sense of normal to it that everyone seems to love. It will make you feel right at home. You gotta read this manga right now. Horimiya read it, love it or don’t it’s up to you really.

 

2 thoughts on “(Horimiya #1)

Leave a Reply

