Question Friend zone?

The most shocking thing happened yesterday my best friend of 6 YEARS just told me he wants to be more than just friends. I’m still in shock. I don’t know what to think. What to I do?? Anybody got any advice cause for the first time I’m speechless and don’t have any. But I do know that I don’t want this to ruin our friendship considering I’m not sure if I like him in that way. Yet I don’t want to hurt his feelings. Ugh what’s a girl supposed to do? Anybody know? Cause I sure don’t. He’s a good guy and I don’t want to lead him on because I don’t know if I like him that way at the moment. But I don’t want him to think we have more than we actually do. I’m so confused what in hell do I do???

12 thoughts on “Question Friend zone?

  1. I am no love expert, but just listen to your heart. How do you feel about him? Do like him more than a friend? Just think about this and tell yourself if you are ready for a new change in life. Don’t force yourself and say yes just because you don’t want to jeopardize your friendship. If he is a good friend, he will understand your feelings. Sorry that this may not be helpful for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. From a girl’s perspective, you shouldn’t pressure yourself into saying “yes” just based on ONLY his feelings. You have to consider your’s as well.

    If you just want to be “just friends,” you should tell him that you are flattered, but I only see you as a friend. Like Matt said, if he is a good friend, he will understand. It will hurt and may take some time to accept it, but he will understand.

    But if you are unsure about your feelings, but willing to give it a try. Why don’t you try a trial date? Tell him, that you aren’t sure about your feelings, but willing to go out with him on one date, and see whether your feelings for him change or is still just a friend.

    Also considering that you are asking advice on this, it seems that your heart is telling you to be “just friends” because if you wanted to give it a shot, you would have said “sure, let’s be more than friends” at that moment of confession. (There are moments when the heart just knows. And when it knows, it knows.)

    But what do I know about love, I am not an expert either.

    This sounds like you have your own Asian drama or shoujo anime. Well good luck though. Hope for the best.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

