What I think so far of The Demon Prince of Momochi House, Vol. 1!

The Demon Prince of Momochi House, Vol. 1

by Aya Shouoto

BEFORE YOU START READING THIS POST THERE ARE SOME MINOR SPOILERS! READ ON AT YOUR OWN RISK!

Reading this manga I was actually very surprised I really thought they were gonna go overboard on the handsome guys protecting the house and girl thing… But they didn’t it just some handsome guys trying to protect a girl instead of harassing her for fun and the humor of it. I liked this manga a lot and would definitely read it again in fact I will after this post. It’s a very gentle fantasy sort of story about a haunted house and the interesting spirits that live in it. The heroine Himari caring, kind and very sweet, but her love interests very subtle kind of girl. To me the feel of the story was low key and well-paced for what it was trying to do. The story line it’s elf was strong there was honestly NEVER a dull moment. I mean hoe could there be your surrounded but hot guys I wouldn’t be complaining. Although two of those guys are spirits and the human is well he’s something alright. Himari would love nothing more than to throw them out but she comes to realize the dangers and maybe just maybe she needs them after all. Especially Aoi the human because he turns into a protection spirit just to protect Himari and the house. Talk about dedication. I really like Aoi he’s innocent, sweet, mysterious and keeps more secrets than a group of girls on someone’s birthday. It’s a nice difference to most shoujo because the love interest are usually mean and picks on the heroine. But Aoi isn’t! Himari despite need to be rescued way to much has guts and spirit and a very good heart. The other two handsome spirts are awesome too and I can’t wait to see how they turn out as I continue to read the series.

8 thoughts on “What I think so far of The Demon Prince of Momochi House, Vol. 1!

Leave a Reply

