What I’m reading!

Orange

by Ichigo Takano

One day, Takamiya Naho receives a letter written to herself from ten years in the future. As Naho reads on, the letter recites the exact events of the day, including the transfer of a new student into her class named Naruse Kakeru. The Naho from ten years later repeatedly states that she has many regrets, and she wants to fix these by making sure the Naho from the past can make the right decisions—especially regarding Kakeru. What’s more shocking is that she discovers that ten years later, Kakeru will no longer be with them. Future Naho asks her to watch over him closely.

My thoughts

I loved this manga from the very start! I was kind of hesitant to read it because it’s ongoing but I can never deny myself good manga so I read it and I don’t regret it. I was up all night and that’s saying something because I love my sleep. But it was just so damn good! It was way to interesting, heartbreaking and full of emotion for me to put it down. I cried a bit okay maybe a lot but you can’t prove that. The manga has an AMAZING plot that will captivate you just like it did me. The characters are amazing! There personality are the best! I love them! It’s interesting to see how they change over the course of the manga and what they go through. I can’t wait till the series is finished so I can read it all. I know I’ve said it but the plot is really something to behold in this manga. I mean can you imagine getting  a letter from your future self? Telling you everything that’s going to happen every day of your life for the next couple of years. That would be awesome yet really weird at the same time. But the only thing future you ask is that you follow her instructions and stop a classmate from suicide. Would you believe the letter? But when everything in the letter does start to come true will you believe it then? Will you now follow those instructions? Would you rescue your classmate? Will you? Are you interested yet? Did I hook you? Will you follow Naho on her journey to do what she must to save her classmate? One of the reasons I really liked this manga was the emotions there just so real that you can’t help but be pulled in. Even though you know what’s going to happen it strikes you hard the realization kinda hits you in the face bu tin a good way. I love that it cross with the future and the present time. The chapters where it dose that are amazing because you get to see the characters from a very different point of view. I’m gonna stop now before I spoil something important but you have to read this manga it’s amazing and I hope they make it an anime.

2 thoughts on “What I’m reading!

Leave a Reply

