Oh boy.

Oh boy.

Oh boy.

Lately my brothers have been clinging on to me more than usually, and I couldn’t figure out why for the longest time than it hit me there jealous of Daniel. They feel like they will get pushed to the side and no longer be important, they think we won’t hang out as much. No more 11 hour movie marathons, waking up a tangle on the floor, play video games till we can’t play anymore, attempt to cook together but really just make a mess than somehow come out with something that taste great than stuffing our faces, watch anime, get into ridiculous situations that could be avoided and the list goes on. I don’t want to stop hanging out with my brothers and never will we get into so much trouble together but always have a good time regardless. They feel threatened by Daniel and I don’t know how to get them to see that we’ll still hang out and do all the things we love just not all the time. I know there having a hard time letting go because to them I will always be the little sister that needs to be protected. But I’m not anymore. I’ve talked to Daniel about this and he doesn’t know what to do to make them not feel threatened. I don’t want my brothers to feel like there the problem but I don’t know what to do. What’s a girl to do?

12 thoughts on “Oh boy.

  1. Well I am no love expert and I don’t have a girlfriend yet however, my older sister has boyfriend and my brother and I sort of know what you feel. Sometimes we would feel left out when they go and hangout. To solve whatever you are going through, maybe you should explain to them that you still love them and you are ready to act on your own. Maybe you should on occasions, invite your brothers to hangout with Daniel. Get acquinted and be friends. I am sorry that you are feeling this way and I hope my advice helped you.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Aww I would love to have brothers like that. I’ve always wanted an older brother. Probably because I have an older cousin who always played with me when I was little.
    Every time I read or hear online or from friends about how much fun they have with their brothers, I get so jealous. =(

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Rather than seeing it as “being threaten” or “jealous,” you should look at it in a sibling perspective.

    They are your brothers. It is natural that they want to protect their sister from a guy. Even if he used to be your friend, no matter what it is instinct.

    Your brothers will be the ones that will protect and do right against any guy that breaks your heart or makes you cry.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

