Manga dogs!

Manga Dogs 1 (GDGD-DOGS #1)
by Ema Tōyama, 遠山えま

MEET THE COMIC RELIEF

Kanna Tezuka is a serious 15-year-old manga artist, already being published as a pro. So when she finds out her high school is starting a manga drawing course, even she gets excited. But it’s a fiasco! The teacher is useless, and the only other students — three pretty-boy artist wannabes — quickly adopt Kanna as their (unwilling) sensei. But they all have ridiculous delusions about being an artist, and if Kanna can’t bring them back down to Earth, she’ll never get any work done. Summary from Goodreads.

My thoughts…

In the beginning I really liked this book I still do it’s just that it has some things that I didn’t like but overall it was pretty good. The story is awesome and very straight forward. But it’s just that sometime it was like the cake without the icing, the sun without the sky, tea without a tea bag if you get what I mean. It had it’s ups and downs. The plot was adorably cute I loved all the humor in it. I also really liked how it’s not like tour typical reverse harem. The boys and the girl main character have no interest in each other what so ever. Yup no romance between Kanna and the three pretty boys, shocking?No not really at least not for me anyway. The three pretty boys tend to think of Kanna as a teacher, sensei or senpai not a romantic love interest which is what makes the manga really very different. The characters are a lot fun, they alays have a good time together. I liked them a lot there so different yet so the same so when you put them together it just make sense. Kanna is an interesting character she has the determination, the drive and the skills but is missing something. What is that something? Well that is for you to determine. It’s really funny to see how Kanna decides to bring the three pretty boys down to earth. As the manga goes on the challenges come and go for Kanna. As she tries to keep her manga going and published while teaching three pretty boys what is realistic and not for a manga artist. She has her work cut out for her I’ll tell you that the dreams those guys have are pretty big. What also makes the manga unique and special is that it doesn’t follow like other mangas do. The only problem I have with this manga is that they never get anywhere. It’s like there constantly running in place. I would love it if they actually got somewhere. BUT That doesn’t mean it’s not a good manga it is, it’s just that I thought it needed a little more. But that’s just me if you’ve read Manga dogs tell me what you thought.

4 thoughts on “Manga dogs!

  1. I didn’t care for it. There are idiots and then there are IDIOTS. Three of them is almost too many. Plus I didn’t like the loose adaptation. It’s also definitely not a good series for newbies with all the references.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

