JUNKETSU + KARESHI SECOND LOOK. FIRST VOLUME.

Junketsu + Kareshi, Vol. 01
by Aya Shouoto, 硝音あや

Takachiho Kanami who attends a distinguished private school is bright, well-behaved and extremely soft-hearted no matter what the time. She’s neat, and doesn’t seem to have any problems, but she carries a darkness within her heart. On the night of the full moon, the world around her starts to grow loud. The meeting that changes Kanami’s fate is already drawing close. Summary from Goodreads.

My thoughts…

LADIES! GRAB YOUR FANS AND PREPAR TO LOSE SOME BRAIN CELLS. Please note I am not responsible for any brain cells lost while reading this manga. But oh my goodness. The amount of hotness in this manga is just wow. Aki is a dream and okay I’ll admit he is pretty good looking too. It might just be me because I am a sucker I’ll admit for a good vampire romance. But this one is pretty interesting. I love that Kana isn’t happy to be your average damsel in distress. That you would typically get from a story like this it’s a nice change I like it. So after reading a summary about a hot sexy guy who’s not human and who’s only food source is this girl named Kana. While he is looking for the seven stigmas to rule the world. Sounds like a story I would be interested in. It’s not completely like that as I found after I finished reading the first volume. But despite this I still really enjoyed it despite the rush in the story. Everything happens so quickly and we don’t even know what happened in the past yet. But that could be resolved later on as the series goes who knows I only read the first volume. There are a couple of gorgeous men in this manga. Like Aki he is strong, ice cold, sexy as hell, who likes Kana a lot for him there is no other girl. But Aki better watch out it looks like he’s got some competition. By the name of Shiranui Jin who is pretty dame sexy himself might I just say. Kana with her short hair looks kind of tomboyish but I like it, it suits her and it’s different. Which I like. So far I really like this series even if it’s not really what it says it is.

2 thoughts on “JUNKETSU + KARESHI SECOND LOOK. FIRST VOLUME.

Leave a Reply

