Blank Slate! First look!

 

QuestionsBlank Slate, Volume 1
Story and Art by Aya Kanno

What does it take to find your true inner self? Zen’s memory has been wiped, and he can’t remember if he’s a killer or a hero. And a lot of people will do anything they can to keep it that way.

Questions

Zen’s unearthly charm attracts a veritable rogues gallery. A bounty hunter becomes obsessed enough to become his new partner, while the daughter of a general treats him like some sort of guru. But when he meets a mysterious doctor who may know him from the past, Zen learns that the secret of his lost memory is definitely more sinister than saintly. Summary from Viz.com

My thoughts…

Well Zen sure has a lot on his mind and even more to figure out. With his memory being wiped and all. I hope he is a hero and not a killer because that would be one hell of a thing to find out. That’s the kinda of information that breaks people. I just hope Zen is strong enough to handle the truth. Because the truth can be a dangerous thing. What Zen did to deserve this I don’t know but I plan to find out. But more importantly I want to know if he erased his own memory. I want to know if what he did was so bad that he had to have his own memory erased. I wonder what secrets Zen is hiding and I shall find out when I read this manga.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Blank Slate! First look!

  1. This seems like a promising find! It reminds me of Dendrobates (!!Mature Content!!) both are action and about killers. I really wonder why Zen’s memories got wiped and who did it. So exciting!! I will definitely check this out!! Thanks!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah it does. It seems a little mature though. I love anything with action so this looks good. Me too I can’t wait to read the manga and find out. The whole idea of him not knowing who he is, is interesting. No prob anytime let me know what you think of this manga when you read it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

